作者 : Amatorski

出版社 : INDIGO Musikproduktion & Vertrieb G

※ ※ 無庫存


定價 : NT 565

售價9折, NT509


'TBC' is the debut album by Amatorski, one of the most promising young bands around, of whom the Guardian said "(they) could be the best Belgian act around at the moment". It is a beautifully arranged suite of songs which weaves electronic and acoustic ingredients with delicate orchestrations.
In a review of a concert by the band the French magazine Les Inrockuptibles compared the band's "absolutely delicious atmospheric pop" to the music of Sufjan Stevens, Portishead and Sparklehorse, while other writers have evoked Sigur Ros or The Cocteau Twins.

Singer Inne Eysermans (who also plays keyboards and guitar), guitarist/vocalist Sebastiaan Van den Branden, bass and keyboard player Hilke Ros and drummer Christophe Claeys formed Amatorski in Ghent, and immediately achieved wide recognition in the Benelux with their self-produced, self-released 'Same Stars We Shared' EP, which contained four exquisite songs written by Inne, carried by her hypnotic voice.

The 'TBC' album, was created in the band's studio and was mixed in London by Darren Allison (known for his work with Belle & Sebastian, Efterklang and The Divine Comedy). The album ascended to #5 in the Belgian charts, a rare feat for a totally self-released album. It is now being released internationally by Crammed Discs as a special double-pack edition of the 'TBC' album and the 'Same Stars We Shared' EP.

看更多 隱藏