Trance Nation (2CD)

Trance Nation (2CD)

作者 : Aly & Fila

出版社 : Ministry Of Sound

※ ※ 無庫存


定價 : NT 769

售價 : NT769


Ministry of Sound is proud to present the gathering of 2 giants: Trance Nation - "the Super-Bowl of trance mix comps!" (MIXMAG) - and those festival rocking trance icons, Aly & Fila.
Former compiler/mixers of the multi-million selling Trance Nation series have included UK DJ eminence like Above & Beyond, Lange and Andy Moor, as well as Euro-heroes Ferry Corsten, Cosmic Gate and Rank 1. Now, joining that list Aly & Fila masters of the club, festival stage and studio - as well as Top 20 favourites in DJ Mag's Top 100 annual poll - bring the series some serious Eastern spirit.
With music procured studio-fresh direct from the desks of some of their most trusted production legion, Aly & Fila's Trance Nation contains a massive 14 Album Exclusives. It also features work from numerous heavyweight trance operators, including the likes of John O'Callaghan, The Thrillseekers, Lange, John Askew, Ronski Speed and, naturally, much from Aly & Fila themselves.
Sourced from some of Europe most established trance houses (Armada, Black Hole Recordings, Garuda, Subculture and A&F's own Future Sound Of Egypt), 2014's 'Trance Nation' touches down in the thick of a synth firestorm. James Dymond's 'Solidus', 'Next Level' from Irish pairing Sneijder & Bryan Kearney and A&F's entrancing re-edit of Luke Bond & Roxanne Emery's 'On Fire' all deliver high-arcing synths up top… and bass-bin kickin' LFO below! Neptune Project's 'Lost All My Tears' opens the gateway to a sequential rush of scene-wide legends. Both Andain's classic 'Beautiful Things' and Aly & Fila/John O Callaghan collab 'Your Heart Is Mine' (in their newly remixed Fady & Mina forms) swell the sonics, as do the daisy-cutting drums of John Askew's 'Mechanism' and Ronski Speed's positively empyrean 'Fiero'. With its climactic sound draft, Mix 1's final trance peaks are scaled by The Thrillseekers & Standerwick's 138 lightning strike 'Like They Used To' and John O'Callaghan atom-smashing album exclusive, 'One Special Particle'.
CD2 dawns with Liam Wilson's 'Adventures In Stereo', which syntheses Goa and Psy elements into T.N.'s make-up. With the drums pounding heavier and bass resonating deeper, its tough trance stance is further developed by A & Z vs. Allen & Envy 303-ride 'Osiris', whilst synth-slinger Photographer scripts evermore uplift and energy into A&F's epic 'Laily'.
Supplying a box-out preview of Future Sound of Egypt's summer catalogue, Disc 2 bring an onrush of Aly & Fila's label's 'forthcomings'. The irrepressibly spirited 'Unbreakable' from Temple One, the gravity resistant synths of Will Atkinson's 'Eternally' and 'Sailing Airwaves' from ReOrder & Ian Standerwick's presents SkyPatrol keep the mix's needle firmly on the red line. As the 2014 edition of Trance Nation reaches its culminating heights, the O'Callaghan remix of Lange's 'Unfamiliar Truth' and Bryan Kearney and Will Atkinson respective rebuilds of Aly & Fila's 'Where To Now' and 'Mother Nature' push the envelope further, with the final say going to Standerwick's with his own ballistic 'Valyrian'.
On joining the DJ roll call for Ministry's renowned album series, Aly & Fila said: "The Trance Nation Compilations are legendary; we listened to the original Volumes mixed by Ferry Corsten over and over until we wore the CDs out. They were, and still are amazing compilations; we are very proud to have been asked to the Mix the latest Volume!"
Trance music delivered shot-glass-strong, 'Trance Nation Mixed By Aly & Fila' arrives May 26th on Ministry of Sound!
看更多 隱藏


Trance Nation - Aly & Fila

看更多 隱藏