您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

The Pocket Wife

The Pocket Wife

作者 : Susan Crawford

出版社 : FABER & FABER LTD

※ ※ 無庫存

無庫存

定價 : NT 385

售價79折, NT304

內容簡介


當破碎的記憶脫離了現實,到底是自己的想像還是兇手真有其人?
媲美《沉默的妻子》及《別相信任何人》的經典驚悚謀殺小說

優雅沉靜的犯罪手法,宛如《沉默的妻子》及《別相信任何人》一樣的陰謀悄悄進行,到底是誰殺了Dana的鄰居?混亂的記憶是否讓Dana忘了自己就是兇手?

Dana非常震驚自己的鄰居Celia慘遭殘忍的殺害,但最讓Dana恐懼的是,自己卻是最後看見Celia的人。長期遭受躁鬱症而苦的Dana,經常有混亂的記憶及失憶現象,造成她無法記得Celia被謀殺的那個下午到底發生了什麼事。

行蹤舉止詭異的丈夫及探員Jack的出現,更加深了Dana急欲知道真相的心情。越去挖掘破碎的記憶,就越讓Dana身陷令人恐懼的真相。到底是兇手就藏在Dana的心中,還是有更驚人的真相等著她?

從小在邁阿密長大的Susan Crawford,童年生活非常純樸,經常在她最喜愛的吊床上閱讀著與神秘相關的事物,最喜歡的寵物居然是蜥蜴、臭鼬寶寶及各種奇怪的生物。而後與丈夫及女兒搬到亞特蘭大,為亞特蘭大作家俱樂部的成員。《The Pocket Wife》是她發表的第一部長篇小說,被Booklist網站評論「劇情緊湊且扣人心弦,不知不覺想跟著主角們一探究竟」。 

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it.
看更多 隱藏