您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

作者 : Fredrik Backman

作者 : 菲特烈.貝克曼

出版社 : SCEPTRE

可訂購

定價 : NT 385

售價9折, NT347

內容簡介


《紐約時報》最佳暢銷書《A Man Called Ove》作者最迷人、暖心的全新作品,
和與眾不同的Elsa一同踏上尋找認同感的冒險旅程

「這本作品讓人不由自主的又哭又笑,有時候甚至同時哭笑不得。」
──《Shelf Awareness》

「充滿溫暖、希望、原諒與學習如何擁抱與眾不同,主角Elsa的故事將深深地勾住你的心,直到故事的最後一頁。」
──《Library Journal》

Elsa是一個7歲且與眾不同的小女孩;她的祖母是一個77歲且喜歡站在陽台用漆彈攻擊路人的瘋狂老太太,她同時也是Elsa唯一的好朋友。每個晚上,Elsa沉醉在祖母的神秘故事裡,故事裡的每個人都與眾不同,而且沒有任何人需要和其他人一樣正常。當Elsa的祖母過世,祖母留下一大堆道歉信,要向那些她曾經傷害或無禮對待的人道歉,因此,Elsa的冒險之旅就此展開。跟著祖母信件內容的指示,Elsa抵達了一間住滿醉漢、怪物、會攻擊人的大狗及獨居老婦人的公寓,而這些人就和祖母每晚述說的神秘故事一樣真實。這是一本述說生與死,及最重要的基本人權:與眾不同的權利的溫馨冒險故事。

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house.

Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.

But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?
Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?

Seven-year-old Elsa does.

Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.

As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own . . .
看更多 隱藏