您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

My Husband's Wife

My Husband's Wife

作者 : Jane Corry

出版社 : PENGUIN BOOKS LTD.

※ ※ 此商品需調貨,備齊後出貨

可訂購

定價 : NT 440

售價79折, NT348

內容簡介


一本集結了謀殺、自殺、自閉症、外遇、報復、謊言的心理驚悚小說,一個人的善與惡將同時呈現在你眼前。

「Jane Corry寫了一本道德複雜而扭曲的作品,顯示了現代婚姻光明與黑暗的不同面向。她說故事的絕佳技巧,讓你不到最後不知該支持誰。」
--Kate Hamer/The Girl in the Red Coat作者

首先是愛情,再來是婚姻,然後是謀殺。


Lily的職業是個律師,當她遇上了富有的畫家Ed並決定要嫁給他時,她下定決心要重新開始,並將過去的秘密拋諸腦後。

Joe Thomas是個已經被定罪的殺人犯,Lily負責為他辯護的過程,發現莫名地被他所吸引。Joe有亞斯伯格的特質,讓她想起了也患有亞斯伯格症的兄弟,因此Lily極力地為Joe辯護。然而,Joe真得是無辜的嗎?

Francesca與Carla是住在夫妻倆隔壁的母女,Clara當時9歲,Francesca為了家計得兼兩份差,Lily與Ed夫妻倆在假日時樂於照顧孤單的Clara。當Lily發現了Francesca秘密的同時,也毀了Clara的某一部分。十幾年過去了,意圖報復的Clara重新檢視了Lily與Ed這對夫妻,Joe的刑期已滿,被釋放了出來,這兩男兩女,將會展開什麼樣的故事?結束謊言,啟動謀殺,不到最後一刻,真相便不會揭曉。

A little white lie never hurt anyone...or did it?
The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about!

'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards

FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER.

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the past behind. Even if it means a little white lie or two...

But then she meets a convicted murderer, who reminds her of someone she used to know. But there's no way she can tell her husband why...

Where does the lying end...and murder begin? 

MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.
看更多 隱藏
作者介紹
■作者簡介

Jane Corry

作家也是記者,曾經在高度戒備的男子監獄當駐點作家,這樣的經驗給了她寫作第一本心理驚悚小說My Husband’s Wife的許多靈感。
看更多 隱藏