您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

The Bookshop on the Corner

The Bookshop on the Corner

作者 : Jenny Colgan

出版社 : WILLIAM MORROW AND COMPANY, INC.

※ ※ 此商品需調貨,備齊後出貨

可訂購

定價 : NT 525

售價9折, NT473

內容簡介


暢銷書《Little Beach Street Bakery 》作者Jenny Colgan全新浪漫愛情作品
擅長將好書與好讀者配對的圖書館員,是否也能幫自己找到適合的良緣?
「我深深地沉浸在作者Jenny Colgan打造的美麗溫暖故事中。」─紐約時報暢銷書《Summer  Secrets》作者珍‧葛林


Nina Redmond是一位圖書館管理員,她非常擅長也喜愛將合適的書本介紹給對的讀者,曾經她對圖書館管理員這份工作充滿熱情,如今在這個庸庸碌碌的城市中生活,Nina逐漸失去她對工作的憧憬。為了讓自己對生活重新燃起希望,她決定搬到郊區的小鎮,買了一台貨車並且改造成圖書館,一個隨時可以移動的圖書館。她與這座圖書館走過一個又一個街區,以生動的故事與作品改變每一個人。Nina在她的新生活中重拾對工作與人生的樂趣,每一段旅程與每一個人的相遇都是一場全新冒險,每個受人喜愛的故事都有一個美好結局,這次,Nina透過這場人生轉變之旅,終於也找到屬於自己的完美結局。

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop.

“Losing myself in Jenny Colgan’s beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages.”—Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion… and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.

Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile—a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. 

From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.
看更多 隱藏