The Jane Austen Collection (6冊合售)

The Jane Austen Collection (6冊合售)

作者 : Jane Austen

出版社 : Macmillan Collector's Library


定價 : NT 1,799

售價 : NT1,799



文學史上最受歡迎的女作家珍‧奧斯汀適逢200週年紀念,出版商Macmillan Collector’s Library重新改版推出結合現代感及典雅設計的精裝小金套書,收錄珍‧奧斯汀最受讀者喜愛及經典六部作品:《諾桑覺寺》、《傲慢與偏見》、《理性與感性》、《曼斯菲爾德莊園》、《勸導》及《艾瑪》。每一本書封皆以質感極佳的淺藍布紋包覆,搭配細緻的壓紋及書側燙上霧金,柔和優雅的油畫封面設計,更顯高雅與精緻。全球限量發行,除了適合珍‧奧斯汀忠實粉絲典藏,也值得推薦給年輕的讀者細細品味。

Jane Austen's novels have proved to be enduring favorites in every medium in which they appear, whether books or movies, comic books or TV mini-series.

Works like Emma, Persuasion, and Pride and Prejudice present incomparable portraits of marriageable but discriminating young women, the scoundrels and gentlemen who entrance and confound them, their scheming mothers and hapless fathers—all set in the well-mannered world of early 19th-century British country life. With this collection, fans can enjoy the books anew in audio format.

Joanna Lumley, whose Patsy made Absolutely Fabulous a cult hit, aptly showcases the mordant wit of Pride and Prejudice. Anna Massey brings character and vigor to her dramatizations of Persuasion, Sense and Sensibility, and Northanger Abbey. Belinda Lang offers a stylish interpretation of Emma, while Harriet Walter evokes Austen in a different mode in her reading of the little-known novella, The Watsons. Musical backgrounds enhance the listener's experience.
看更多 隱藏