您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

Perfect Remains: A DI Callanach Crime Thriller

Perfect Remains: A DI Callanach Crime Thriller

作者 : Helen Fields

出版社 : AVON UK

可訂購

定價 : NT 440

售價9折, NT396

內容簡介


Callanach刑事督察驚悚犯罪小說系列首部曲

「驚悚小說鐵粉絕對會愛不釋手,屏住呼吸直到最後一頁。」─《Woman’s Way Magazine》

在遙遠的深山中,知名律師Elaine Buxton的屍體遭人焚燒,唯一能辨識身份的部分只剩牙齒及粉碎的衣物。但真正的Elaine Buxton則身處在愛丁堡一處密室中,無助且尖叫著。

刑事督察Luc Callanach正在著手調查Elaine的失蹤案件,而這起案件也因為屍體的曝光成為謀殺案。為了想進入國際刑警組織,他必須在新團隊中有所表現,積極追查狡詐的真兇。事件發生不久,又有一名女強人遭到綁架,為了在有限的時間內找出受害者,Callanach陷入與兇手之間的鬥智之戰。

如果你是驚悚小說的熱愛者,或是Angela Marson、馬克‧畢林漢及M. J. Aldridge的鐵粉,絕對會跟著Callanach督察的腳步,直到解開最棘手的連續殺人事件真相。

‘I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!’ Reader review

‘A superb debut!’ Reader review

‘I was utterly gripped and addicted and can’t wait for the next book.’ Reader review

The first in a nail-shredding new crime series. Fans of M.J. Arlidge and Mo Hayder will be gripped from start to finish.

On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her teeth and a fragment of clothing.

In the concealed back room of a house in Edinburgh, the real Elaine Buxton screams into the darkness…

Detective Inspector Luc Callanach has barely set foot in his new office when Elaine’s missing persons case is escalated to a murder investigation. Having left behind a promising career at Interpol, he’s eager to prove himself to his new team. But Edinburgh, he discovers, is a long way from Lyon, and Elaine’s killer has covered his tracks with meticulous care.

It’s not long before another successful woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock. Or so he believes … The real fate of the women will prove more twisted than he could have ever imagined.

Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Billingham and M. J. Aldridge will be gripped by this chilling journey into the mind of a troubled killer.
看更多 隱藏