The Roanoke Girls

The Roanoke Girls

作者 : Amy Engel

出版社 : HODDER & STOUGHTON LIMTED

可訂購

定價 : NT 440

售價79折, NT348

內容簡介


Roanoke家的女孩擁有相同的命運,她們從不在此久留,人生的結局不是逃離就是死亡…
過往與現實的交錯,展開一段不尋常的家族命運


15歲大的Lane Roanoke因為母親自殺,決定回到堪薩斯州的鄉下,與擁有廣大莊園農場的祖父母,還有活潑熱情的表妹Allegra同住。從小Lane對於母親神秘的家人一無所知,但純樸富裕的鄉下生活,讓她很快地融入Roanoke大家族。直到她發現大家族的黑暗核心,她決定從此逃離。11年過後,Lane接到祖父的消息,告知從小與她情同姐妹的的表妹Allegra失蹤,她是否也和Lane一樣逃離了Roanoke家族的控制?或是遭遇更可怕的不幸事件?抵抗不了祖父的苦苦哀求,她決定回到舊地,不僅是為了Allegra,也為了自己,她要勇敢面對過去發生在Roanoke家族的一切,與過往做個了結,重獲心靈真正的自由。

Underneath the Roanoke Girls' perfect exterior lies a chilling secret...

'Utterly addictive' LISA HALL 'Not for the faint-hearted' THE BOOK BAG
'Provocative' TELEGRAPH 'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS

Beautiful.
Rich.
Mysterious.

The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them which is never spoken. Every girl either runs away, or dies.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.
Is she strong enough to escape a second time?
An explosive, boundary-pushing novel perfect for fans of Good Me Bad Me, Gillian Flynn and The Girls.

'Daring, alluring and beautifully atmospheric Culturefly
'Fans of The Girls will love this' Red
'Twisted, controversial...SO compelling' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Local Girl Missing
'Utterly captivating' Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of The Teacher
'Dark, disturbing, and deliciously written... pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart' Ava Marsh, author of Unforgettable
'Beautifully controlled horror' Lucy Mangan
看更多 隱藏
作者介紹
Amy Engel
Amy Engel is the author of the YA novels THE BOOK OF IVY and THE REVOLUTION OF IVY. She lives in Missouri with her family. THE ROANOKE GIRLS is her first novel for adults.
看更多 隱藏