您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

Close to Me

Close to Me

作者 : Amanda Reynolds

出版社 : Wildfire Press

可訂購

定價 : NT 440

售價79折, NT348

內容簡介


她摔落樓梯,卻喪失了一整年的記憶
她發現自己似乎過著不可言說的雙重人生
她對於丈夫感到恐懼與厭惡,卻不知道為什麼……

為什麼她會摔落樓梯?
為什麼她這麼害怕自己的丈夫?
意外當天到底發生了什麼事?
意外發生前,她到底過著怎麼樣的人生?

喬摔落樓梯,卻喪失了一整年的記憶。她只知道她不相信自己的丈夫,甚至對他感到畏懼,卻不知道為什麼……然而,她的家人卻似乎因為某些原因,非常不希望她恢復記憶,她只能靠自己的力量,試圖找回記憶與真相!只不過隨著她挖掘關於自己的事實,發現她似乎過著雙重人生,也不是個好太太或好媽媽。故事由現在與過去交錯,以喬的角度描寫,讀者將與她一同經歷恐懼、沮喪和混亂。但既失去記憶、又被旁人蒙在谷底的她,是個不可信的敘述者,她揭發的真相,將會是她完全無法預料!


'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.

She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.


When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.
看更多 隱藏
作者介紹
Amanda Reynolds
Amanda Reynolds teaches Creative Writing in Cheltenham, where she lives with her family. Close To Me is her debut novel.
看更多 隱藏