您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

Take Me with You

Take Me with You

作者 : Andrea Gibson

出版社 : EDITIONS PLUMES

可訂購

定價 : NT 525

售價79折, NT415

內容簡介


「令人驚豔且力道強大」─The Millions,書籍、藝術、文化相關線上雜誌。

「吉普森是個很真實的美國詩人,或者說,他呈現了一個我想要居住的美國,他的詩作像是點燃一根蠟燭,帶領我們朝應走的路程前進」─Cristin O’Keefe Aptowicz,作家。

「吉普森的詩作在讀者心中餘韻繚繞並且充滿啟發性,他的用字尖銳地完全正中要處,無法被動搖」─Carlos Andrés Gómez,作家。


安德利雅‧吉普森是美國當代詩人,詩作主題多為性別、政治、社會、和LGBTQ(同性戀、雙性戀、跨性別)族群在社會上面臨的問題,同時也有許多公開演講的活動。

這本詩集搭配Sarah J. Coleman的插畫,探討愛、性別、政治、家庭、寬恕等主題,深入講述在尷尬的年齡和周遭格格不入的感覺、如何去治癒因此受傷的心靈,本書雖尺寸很小,可讓讀者隨身帶著,但內容的寬大、溫暖,卻也可以讓讀者隨著掛在心上。


For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.


Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.
看更多 隱藏
作者介紹
Andrea Gibson
Andrea Gibson has proven to be one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time and has made a career at the forefront of the spoken-word movement. Gibson was the first winner of the Women's World Poetry Slam and has headlined prestigious performance venues all over the country and abroad. Gibson regularly tours, performing poetry that focuses on gender norms, politics, social reform, and the struggles LGBTQ people face in today's society. A devoted fan base sees Gibson's work as a rally cry to action and a welcome mat at the door of the heart's most compassionate room. Born in Calais, Maine, Gibson now resides outside Boulder, Colorado.
看更多 隱藏