您找過以下的關鍵字

尚無搜尋紀錄

One Second After

One Second After

作者 : William R. Forstchen

作者 : 威廉.福岑

出版社 : Forge Books

可訂購

定價 : NT 350

售價9折, NT315

內容簡介


這不是「會不會」,而是「何時」會發生的問題。──前美國空軍總司令哈比格 
全美最暢銷末日寓言小說! 
Amazon破千讀者★★★★★滿分強烈推薦! 

電磁脈衝破壞了所有電子儀器,文明世界瞬間崩毀…… 

那天是小女兒珍妮佛的生日。 

珍妮佛一如往常從學校回來,一家人待在院子聊天,等著大女兒伊莉莎白回家共進晚餐。突然間,電扇停了、燈滅了、房子的保全系統也斷線了。手機不通。外面一片寂靜,連車子的聲音也沒有。 

恐懼感從約翰心中竄升,他急忙翻閱以前擔任上校時收集的軍事資料,確認了最壞消息──電磁脈衝攻擊。就在攻擊的一秒之後,依賴電力的文明小鎮徹底癱瘓。 

可能一天、一個月、一年,甚至更久。 

小鎮很快就陷入混亂,暴徒從四面八方湧來,洗劫了雜貨店、藥局、醫院和民宅。群眾恐慌,衛生環境愈來愈糟,身為小鎮臨時指揮中心一員的約翰,將如何發揮所長,解決內憂外患?在藥物短缺的情況下,患有第一型糖尿病的珍妮佛正逐漸邁向死亡,約翰該如何面對遲早要來的喪女之痛?戰爭、饑荒、寒冬和死亡接踵而至,他又將如何帶領居民走過重建家園的漫漫長路? 

◎美國國會推薦公民必讀小說 
◎Amazon讀者四顆半星好評推薦(1174位讀者五星推薦!) 
◎盤踞紐約時報暢銷榜六周之久 
◎華納兄弟已買下電影版權,如火如荼製作中 

In One Second After, New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real. A story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, that sends America back to the Dark Ages. A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP) . . . that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read. It has been discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warned could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future . . . and our end.

The John Matherson Series
#1 One Second After
#2 One Year After
#3 The Final Day (forthcoming)

Other Books
Pillar to the Sky
看更多 隱藏